2022 CMT Music Awards Name Finalists For ‘Video Of The Year’

Carrie Underwood has taken one step closer to her fourth straight “Video of the Year” win at the CMT Music Awards. The fan-chosen finalists for the much-vaunted trophy have just been announced for the April 11 event, which airs from the Music City Municipal Auditorium, premiering on CBS (and streaming on Paramount+), from 8:00 p.m. at 11:00 p.m., LIVE ET/PT delayed.

Underwood’s Jason Aldean duet “If I Didn’t Love You” joins a quartet of similar #1 country radio songs – Kane Brown’s “One Mississippi”, Kelsea Ballerini’s “Half My Hometown” and Kenny Chesney, Luke Combs After All’s ‘Forever’ and Cody Johnson’s recent multi-week top ‘Til You Can’t’ – plus Cole Swindell and Lainey Wilson’s popular duet ‘Never Say Never’ as finalists .

Over the past three weeks, fan votes have narrowed the list of 12 finalists to six. On the morning of Monday, April 11, those six will be narrowed down to the top three, with voting continuing throughout the live broadcast until the event finale.

Fan voting for the final six is ​​now open at vote.cmt.com.

As announced at Sunday night’s 64th Annual Grammy Awards, the 2022 CMT Music Awards has added three new performers to the proceedings: Three-time 2022 CMT Music Awards nominee Mickey Guyton will team up with Black Pumas for a collaboration in world premiere, while twice 2022 CMT Music Award-nominated Old Dominion will also perform.

Additionally, the previously mentioned Underwood will present what is described in a press release as “a very special brand new performance” from Resorts World Theater in Las Vegas, home to her ongoing show REFLECTION: The Las Vegas Residency.

Breland performs during the 2021 CMT Music Awards at Bridgstone Arena in Nashville, Tenn on Wednesday, June 9, 2021.

Guyton, Black Pumas, Old Dominion and Underwood join Kelsea Ballerini, Kane Brown, Cody Johnson, Miranda Lambert, Little Big Town, Maren Morris + Ryan Hurd, Carly Pearce, Cole Swindell + Lainey Wilson and Keith Urban, plus Kacey Musgraves presenting the The Judds’ first TV performance in 20 years. Up-and-coming artists Priscilla Block, BRELAND, Jessie James Decker, Parker McCollum, Elvie Shane and Caitlyn Smith will also perform from the Ram Trucks side stage.

Previous Will the information boom prevent more media from going bankrupt? | Newspapers
Next ARIA 2022 | Vote for Radio Times Moment of the Year